Wir sind eine Beratung für Strategie und Kommunikation aus Berlin. Wir unterstützen Unternehmen beim Aufbau und Schutz ihrer Reputation. Wir lösen Probleme.

Image Alt

Portfolio

In good times as in bad.

Reputation Management

The main task of Corporate Affairs is protecting and increasing a company’s reputation. It is not a secret that a company’s reputation can be destroyed faster than it can be built. Companies that have built long-term reputational credit with their stakeholders can draw on this in times of crisis. Relevance and trust are essential in such a situation. You need relevance to be perceived as worthy of a conversation in the first place, and only those who are trusted can hope to enjoy goodwill and introduce their interests to the discussion. One aspect does not work without the other.

There’s no one who wants this over more than I do. I’d like my life back.

Tony Hayward

Strategy

The foundation of Reputation Management is a strategy. Any good communications strategy has to derive from a company’s goals and have at its heart the question of your purpose – your contribution to society. We will advise you with developing a long-term strategy that addresses the expectations of different stakeholders and takes those into account when formulating the goals. Moreover, we will develop the tactical measures and instruments that will lead to a successful implementation of your plan.

It is good to have a strategy. It is even better to know whether it will work. Therefore, we will help you evaluate the measures taken.

Our Services

  • Strategy Development and Advice
  • Concept and Planning of Measures
  • Project Implementation and Controlling
  • Evaluation

Everyone has a plan until he gets punched in the face.

Mike Tyson

Messaging

At the core of any kind of communication, there is the central message that you want to be perceived, processed and remembered by others. If the messaging is not right your strategy cannot succeed. Therefore, we will develop message houses with tailored core and sub-messages for every stakeholder group. Of course, we will bear in mind from the start how the messages can be delivered as content later on.

Our Services

  • Development of Message Houses
  • Compilation of Q&As, wordings, fact sheets and position papers

Moreover, I advise that Carthage must be destroyed.

Cato

Storytelling

Building on the core messages, we will develop stories that we will tell together with you. Through virals, Facebook posts or LinkedIn articles in the social web. Through op-eds in tier-one media. In conversations with stakeholders and decision-makers. By telling good stories we will make sure that your target groups remember your core message.

Our Services

  • Content Production
  • Design and production of blog and LinkedIn articles
  • Ghostwriting of speeches and op-eds
  • Development and production of brochures and flyers
  • Development, production and marketing of studies and opinion polls

And it came to pass in those days that a decree went out from Caesar Augustus that all the world should be registered.

Luke 2:1

Reputation Building

Reputation is not built at a moment’s notice. Ideally, we will analyse your company’s topics and issues together and assign these to the relevant stakeholders in a mapping. As a next step, drawing on the results of the mapping, we will develop a strategy and messages, and prepare you for the conversation with media, decision-makers and stakeholders. When your company is ready for these conversations we will guide you through the process. There are numerous possible occasions for this.

Our Services

  • Stakeholder and issues mapping and management
  • Planning and implementation of contact programs
  • Compilation of briefings, talking points and keynotes
  • Planning and organisation of events
  • Research for and placement of speaking-ops
  • Development and production of information material, (policy) newsletters, brochures
  • Development and execution of opinion polls and studies
  • CEO positioning

My fair young lady, will it offend her
If I offer my arm and escort to lend her?

Goethe’s Faust

Issues & Crisis Management

The best crisis is a crisis that does not even arise. Many crises can be avoided if developments are monitored early on, and the course can be corrected correspondingly. A thorough issues assessment and a comprehensive crisis preparedness program can help avoid that an issue becomes a crisis. However, not all crises can be avoided. Be it a sudden shitstorm, a product recall, an attack or an accident – lots of incidents can occur out of nowhere. But: You are rather judged by how you are handling a crisis than by how you got into it. Rapid response, reliable information and – if appropriate – sympathy are called for in those situations. We will support you in quickly regaining your ability to act and speak.

Our Services

  • Issues monitoring, mapping & assessment
  • Issues management
  • Scenario planning
  • Development of a crisis handbook containing messages, statements and crisis planning
  • Crisis simulations and media trainings
  • Ad-hoc advice in crisis situations

I have left orders to be awakened at any time in case of national emergency, even if I’m in a cabinet meeting.

Ronald Reagan

Brand Recovery

The rebuilding of brand or company reputation starts from day one of crisis management. By acting credibly and professionally, a company can instantly regain credit – or worsen things in the long term. We will advise you which communicative steps you have to take to quickly rebuild your credibility. With some distance, the most important question will be what conclusions should be drawn from a crisis so it will not occur again.

Our Services

  • Ad-hoc advice in crisis situations
  • Adjustment of the communications strategy
  • Re-positioning (if necessary)
  • Development of trust-building measures

Brexit means Brexit, and we’re going to make a success of it.

Theresa May

Trainings

Trainings complete our portfolio, as it will often not be enough to give you recommendations on issues management or stakeholder engagement and hand over strategically sound messaging documents. We want to comprehensively train people who will publicly speak for a company for this role – in media and presentation trainings or in the tailored preparation for panel discussions, townhalls or public hearings.

Our Services

  • Message development
  • Presentation trainings
  • Media and interview trainings
  • Policy trainings
  • Negotiation trainings
  • Trainings for managing difficult conversations

All right, but apart from the sanitation, the medicine, education, wine, public order, irrigation, roads, the fresh-water system, and public health, what have the Romans ever done for us?

Monty Python

Coaching

Not only public appearances have the potential for gaffes. Conversations can go wrong in everyday situations with colleagues, superiors and clients. Together with you we will open new perspectives on situations that seem to have come to a dead end by changing the perspective. We will look at structures and processes but mostly at the interactions of different personalities. Through different methods of coaching we will work out tangible steps toward a solution and will gladly assist you with their execution as well.

Our Services

  • Individual coaching
  • Moderation of internal processes
  • Team building workshops
  • Staff development

One cannot not communicate.

Paul Watzlawick

Wir sind eine Beratung für Strategie und Kommunikation aus Berlin. Wir unterstützen Unternehmen beim Aufbau und Schutz ihrer Reputation. Wir lösen Probleme.

Image Alt

Portfolio

In guten wie in schlechten Zeiten.

Reputation Management

Der Kernaufgabe von Corporate Affairs ist der Schutz und Ausbau der Unternehmensreputation. Es ist kein Geheimnis, dass die Reputation eines Unternehmens schneller beschädigt werden kann als aufgebaut. Unternehmen, die langfristig Reputationskredit bei ihren Anspruchsgruppen erworben haben, können in der Krise davon zehren. Die Währung bilden dabei Relevanz und Vertrauen. Nur wer Relevanz besitzt, kommt als Gesprächspartner überhaupt infrage, und nur wer Vertrauen genießt, kann auf Wohlwollen hoffen und seine Interessen in die Diskussion einbringen. Das Eine geht nicht ohne das Andere.

There’s no one who wants this over more than I do. I’d like my life back.

Tony Hayward

Strategie

Die Grundlage des Reputation Managements ist eine Strategie. Jede gute Kommunikationsstrategie muss sich aus den Unternehmenszielen ableiten und im Kern die Frage nach Ihrem Purpose – Ihrem gesellschaftlichen Beitrag – beantworten. Wir beraten Sie bei der Ausarbeitung einer langfristigen Strategie, die die Erwartungen von unterschiedlichen Stakeholdern aufgreift und bei den Zielen berücksichtigt. Und wir entwickeln die taktischen Maßnahmen und Instrumente, die die Umsetzung Ihres Plans zum Erfolg führen.

Eine Strategie zu haben ist gut. Zu wissen, ob sie auch funktioniert, ist noch besser. Deshalb helfen wir Ihnen auch bei der Evaluation des Mitteleinsatzes.

Leistungen

  • Strategieentwicklung und Beratung
  • Konzeption und Maßnahmenplanung
  • Projektumsetzung und Controlling
  • Evaluation

Everyone has a plan until he gets punched in the face.

Mike Tyson

Messaging

Im Kern jeder Kommunikation steht die zentrale Botschaft, die von Ihrem Gegenüber wahrgenommen, verarbeitet und erinnert werden soll. Stimmt das Messaging nicht, kann die Strategie nicht zünden. Deshalb entwickeln wir in Message Houses adäquate Dach- und Teilbotschaften für jede Stakeholder-Gruppe. Natürlich denken wir die spätere Verpackung der Botschaften in Form von Content gleich mit.

Leistungen

  • Erarbeitung von Message Houses
  • Erstellen von Q&As, Wordings, Fact Sheets und Positionspapieren

Im Übrigen bin ich der Meinung, dass Karthago zerstört werden muss.

Cato

Storytelling

Aufbauend auf den Kernbotschaften entwickeln wir Geschichten, die wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen erzählen. Durch Virals, Facebook-Posts oder LinkedIn-Artikel im Social Web. Über Namensartikel in einem Leitmedium. In Gesprächen mit Stakeholdern und Entscheidern. Durch gute Geschichten verankern wir die Kernbotschaft in den Köpfen der Rezipienten.

Leistungen

  • Erstellung von Content
  • Konzeption und Redaktion von Blogs und LinkedIn-Artikeln
  • Texten von Reden, Gastbeiträgen und Namensartikeln
  • Konzeption, Redaktion und Produktion von Broschüren und Flyern
  • Konzeption, Produktion und Vermarktung von Studien und Meinungsumfragen

Es begab sich aber zu der Zeit, dass ein Gebot von dem Kaiser Augustus ausging, dass alle Welt geschätzt würde.

Lukas 2, 1

Reputationsaufbau

Reputationsaufbau passiert nicht von jetzt auf gleich. Im Idealfall analysieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen zunächst die Themen und Issues des Unternehmens und ordnen diesen in Form eines Mappings die relevanten Stakeholder zu. Im nächsten Schritt entwickeln wir auf dieser Grundlage eine Strategie und Botschaften und machen Sie so sprechfähig für den Dialog mit Medien, Entscheidern und Anspruchsgruppen. Wenn das Unternehmen bereit ist für den Dialog, begleiten und moderieren wir diesen. Die Anlässe können vielfältig sein.

Leistungen

  • Stakeholder- und Issues Mapping & Management
  • Konzeption und Durchführung von Dialogprogrammen
  • Erstellung von Briefings, Sprechzetteln und Präsentationen
  • Konzeption und Durchführung von Veranstaltungen
  • Recherche und Platzierung von Speaking Opps
  • Konzeption und Produktion von Informationsmaterialien, Newslettern, Politikbriefen, Broschüren
  • Konzeption und Durchführung von Umfragen und Studien
  • CEO-Positionierung

Mein schönes Fräulein, darf ich wagen, meinen Arm und Geleit Ihr anzutragen?

Goethes Faust

Issues & Krisenmanagement

Die beste Krise ist die, die gar nicht erst entsteht. Viele Krisen lassen sich verhindern, wenn man frühzeitig Entwicklungen im Blick hat und entsprechend den Kurs korrigieren kann. Ein akribisches Issues Assessment und ein umfassendes Crisis Preparedness-Programm können verhindern, dass ein Issue zur Krise wird. Aber nicht alle Krisen lassen sich vermeiden. Ob ein plötzlicher Shitstorm, ein Produktrückruf, ein Anschlag oder eine Havarie – viele Zwischenfälle passieren aus heiterem Himmel. Aber: Man beurteilt Sie weniger danach, dass Sie in eine Krise geraten sind, und mehr danach, wie Sie mit der Situation umgehen. Schnelle Reaktion, verlässliche Informationen und ggf. Anteilnahme sind dann das Gebot der Stunde. Wir unterstützen Sie, rasch wieder handlungs- und sprechfähig zu werden.

Leistungen

  • Issues Monitoring, Mapping & Assessment
  • Issues Management
  • Szenario-Planung
  • Entwicklung eines Krisenhandbuchs mit Botschaften, Statements, Krisenplänen
  • Durchführung von Krisensimulationen und Medientrainings
  • Ad-hoc Beratung im Krisenfall

Das trifft nach meiner Kenntnis, ist das sofort, unverzüglich.

Günter Schabowski

Brand Recovery

Der Wiederaufbau der Marken- bzw. der Unternehmensreputation beginnt schon mit dem ersten Tag des Krisenmanagements. Durch ein glaubwürdiges und professionelles Agieren kann ein Unternehmen direkt Vertrauenspunkte sammeln – oder alles nachhaltig noch schlimmer machen. Wir beraten Sie, welche Schritte kommunikativ unternommen werden müssen, um schnell Glaubwürdigkeit wiederherzustellen. Mit etwas Abstand steht dann die Frage im Vordergrund, welche Schlüsse aus der Krise gezogen werden müssen, damit diese sich nicht wiederholt.

Leistungen

  • Ad-hoc-Beratung in der Krise
  • Justierung der Kommunikationsstrategie
  • Neupositionierung (ggf.)
  • Entwicklung vertrauensbildender Maßnahmen

Wir haben verstanden.

Guido Westerwelle

Trainings

Trainings runden unser Angebot ab, da es in den wenigsten Fällen ausreicht, Ihnen Empfehlungen zu Issues Management oder Stakeholder Engagement auszusprechen und strategisch durchdachte Botschaften-Papiere zu überreichen. Wir möchten Menschen, die für ein Unternehmen öffentlich sprechen, rundum für diese Rolle fit machen – sei es in Medien- oder Präsentationstrainings oder in der gezielten Vorbereitung auf Podiumsdiskussionen, Bürger-Informationsveranstaltungen oder öffentliche Anhörungen.

Leistungen

  • Entwicklung von Botschaften
  • Präsentationstrainings
  • Medien- und Interviewtrainings
  • Politiktrainings
  • Verhandlungstrainings
  • Training im Umgang mit schwierigen Gesprächspartnern

Politik im Sinne sozialer Verantwortung bedeutet, und davon sollte man ausgehen, das ist doch, ohne darum herum zu reden, in Anbetracht der Situation, in der wir uns befinden.

Loriot

Coaching

Nicht nur öffentliche Auftritte bergen Fettnäpfchen. Auch im Arbeitsalltag, mit Kollegen, Vorgesetzten und Mandanten, kann Kommunikation schiefgehen. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen werfen wir durch einen Perspektivwechsel einen neutraleren Blick auf die verfahren erscheinende Situation. Wir sehen uns Strukturen und Prozesse, v.a. aber das Zusammenspiel unterschiedlicher Persönlichkeiten an. Mithilfe verschiedener Methoden des Coachings erarbeiten wir mit Ihnen ganz konkrete Schritte zu einer Lösung und begleiten Sie auch gern bei der Umsetzung.

Leistungen

  • Individuelles Coaching
  • Moderation von internen Prozessen
  • Teambuilding-Workshops
  • Mediation von Konflikten
  • Personalentwicklung

Man kann nicht nicht kommunizieren.

Paul Watzlawick